Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Morning

Let me hear Your loving-kindness in the morning;

For I trust in You;

Teach me the way in which I should walk;

For to You I lift up my soul.

Psalm 143:8

Lord, Please let me hear your loving kindness your tender, kind, generous, unfailing, never ending love in this morning. I trust YOU. I want there to be nothing prideful or self-serving in me this day.  Teach me (and make my heart tender accepting, and teachable/leadable) in the ways you would have me walk. I want to follow YOUR path for my life.  I want to seek after YOUR will. For to you I lift up my soul. May my actions, my words, my work, my efforts be to honor you throughout the day.  My desire is to seek after you this morning and continually this day.  Thank you for the day ahead and all that it holds. May I be attentive and willing when you direct me today that I may reflect your light to those around me. Amen.

